Refuse Department

The Refuse Department of the Collector's Office is the department that is responsible for collecting payments for the Refuse Division. This department collects refuse fees under the rate ($14 per month per inhabitable dwelling unit) established by the City Ordinance #70579 in July 14, 2017. Refuse fee collection changed from $11 to $14 on August 1, 2017.

You may pay your combined refuse/water bill by cash, check, debit/credit card, USPS mail or by visiting the Collector of Revenue Office. You may call 314-622-4179 and arrange to begin making payments via our convenient direct-debit payment program. Customers who are already enrolled in the direct-payment program do not need to re-enroll. There are no additional charges or enrollment fees for the refuse bill direct-payment program.

Refuse Department
City Hall Room 12
1200 Market Street
St. Louis, MO 63103-2895
Phone: 314 622-3532
Fax: 314 613-7041
Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Pay Fees

Online and Mobile

Pay your personal property tax online

Pay Water/Refuse fees by credit card here

Get it on Google Play


Any inquiries regarding your refuse service should be directed to the City of St. Louis Citizens' Service Bureau at (314) 622-4800.

Contact the Citizens' Service Bureau

City of St. Louis Refuse Division website