Legislation Committee Meeting

05/26/20, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Notice: Because of the Global Pandemic declared on March 11, 2020, and subsequent Federal, State and Local Public Health Orders, for the protection of the public and in keeping with CDC guidelines, meetings will be restricted to no more than 10 persons maintaining a distance of 6 feet apart. Many meetings will be held via video/teleconference in lieu of in-person meetings. Please review the meeting notice closely for instructions on where/how to join the meeting.

Aldermanic Committee Meeting

Admission: Free.

The public may view or listen to this meeting by following the below instructions:

Using Links:

Please place your cursor on the below link and Left Click your mouse to join the webinar. You may also copy the link below and paste it into the search bar of your browser and click search:

Join the meeting at: 


If asked, the meeting ID Number is below:

Meeting ID:  TBA

The public may also dial in by phone at:

Or iPhone one-tap:
    US: +13126266799, 92359450514# or +16465588656,92359450514# 

Or Telephone:
            Dial (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
             US: +1 312 626 6799.  

International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/adTGL1nIGv

(Please follow the above instructions for the use of links)

You may be asked for a meeting ID Number. That number is below:

Meeting ID Number is:  TBA

Members of the public may also view the live streaming of the Webinar meeting at:

On Charter Cable with digital box (Channel 992) 

On AT&T U-Verse Channel 99

You may watch the meeting live via the web @ www.stltv.net 

You may also watch the meeting on Youtube @https://youtube.com/CityofStLouisMO  

The Legislation Committee will meet to reveiw and discuss the following: 


Resolution Number 8
Introduced by Alderwoman Megan E.Green, Alderwoman Lisa Middlebrook, Alderwoman Christine Ingrassia, Alderman Jack Coatar, Alderwoman Annie Rice, Alderman Dan Guenther, Alderwoman Sarah Martin, Alderwoman Beth Murphy, Alderwoman Cara Spencer, Alderman John Collins-Muhammad, Alderman Jeffrey L Boyd, Alderman Joseph Vaccaro, Alderman Bret Narayan, Alderman Shane Cohn, Alderwoman Pam Boyd, Alderwoman Heather Navarro

That the Board of Aldermen of the City of St Louis request that, at a minimum, the St. Louis Board of Election Commissioner’s follow the lead of St. Louis County and mail absentee ballot applications and return envelopes for the June, August, and November 2020 elections to all registered voters 60 years of age and older in the City of St. Louis.

Event published: May 21, 2020 12:50 PM
Last updated: May 21, 2020 5:07 PM


Board of Aldermen

Kennedy, Terry

(314) 622-3287

Add event to your calendar

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.

25 comments from people like you have helped us improve this page. Keep the feedback coming!