Change in Unemployment Insurance 4-Week Reporting in Missouri
For unemployment benefits 4-week Reporting at a Missouri Career Center is no longer required but other provisions and requirements remain in place
New legislation, signed into law by Governor Nixon and effective immediately, removes the requirement to conduct so called "4-Week Reporting" at a Missouri Career Center for every individual who is receiving Unemployment Insurance (UI) benefits. However, individuals claiming UI benefits are still expected by the Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations (DOLIR) to continue to complete weekly certifications and to attend Missouri Career Centers, such as SLATE MCC, for reemployment services.
As before, customers claiming UI benefits must complete their job-search logs as part of their weekly certifications and are still required to:
1.Look for work;
2.Be able and available to work;
3.Continue to actively participate in reemployment services at their Missouri Career Center.
UI claimants, who file their reports online,will no longer see a "4-week Reporting" button. Instead, they will now see a link to www.moclaim.mo.gov where they can complete their weekly certifications. Customers can file their initial claims and weekly certifications from any computer that has the Internet or by phone. Alternatively, they can to come to SLATE MCC and use computers and phones reserved for that purpose. However, customers coming to SLATE MCC will be required to see the Employment and Training Advisor (ETA) and should be ready to discuss their employment goals or training opportunities. Contact SLATE MCC for additional questions at (314) 589-8000.
Reminder for residents with roll carts
Eligible homebuyers can make an appointment now to reserve $15,000 down payment assistance grant Sept. 25-26 at America's Center Convention Complex
Eligible Homebuyers Can Make an Appointment to Reserve $15,000 Down Payment Assistance Grant Sept. 25-26 at America's Center