Mayor Lyda Krewson Submits Appointments to Board of Freeholders

Mayor Lyda Krewson submitted nine appointments to the Board of Aldermen to represent St. Louis on a Board of Freeholders.

September 23, 2019 | 2 min reading time

This article is 3 years old. It was published on September 23, 2019.

The appointments follow notice from the St. Louis Board of Election Commissioners that it has certified the petition to create a Board of Freeholders.

State law requires that within 10 days after the certification the mayor shall, with the approval of a majority of the Board of Aldermen, appoint the city’s nine members of the board.

State law further requires that “not more than five of whom shall be members of or affiliated with the same political party.”

The appointments are:

  • Abdul-Kaba Abdullah Independent
  • Bridget Flood Democrat
  • LaShana Lewis Democrat
  • Taunia Allen Mason Republican
  • James Mathis Republican
  • Rev. Earl Nance Jr. Democrat
  • Eddie Roth Independent
  • Jerry Schlichter Democrat
  • Dan Zdrodowski Republican

“Time is of the essence, and to that end, I am submitting these names on the same date the Election Board certified the signatures,” Krewson said. “I’m encouraged by the 130 individuals who expressed an interest in serving.”

Related Stories

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.