St. Louis Economic Development Tax Board

Details about the St. Louis Economic Development Tax Board


Use Summary Exhibit:
The proceeds of the ½ Cent Economic Development Sales Tax are intended for the uses outlined in Table I, in the proportions outlined in Table I.
Together, these proposed uses represent a comprehensive approach to economic development which will harness the full catalytic potential of North South Metrolink by pairing it with a strategy that includes innovative approaches to neighborhood and workforce development as well as investments into public safety and infrastructure.
Together, these initiatives will help grow existing momentum in the central corridor to neighborhoods north and south.
Category % of Proceeds Proj. FY 2018 Alloc. Additional Detail
Transit 60% $ 1 2,153,207 Exhibit II
Neighborhood Revitalization 10% $ 2 ,025,535 Exhibit III
Workforce Development 10% $ 2 ,025,535 Exhibit IV
Public Safety 10% $ 2 ,025,535 Exhibit V
Infrastructure 10% $ 2 ,025,535 Exhibit VI

Apply to Serve (5 openings) View board website
Openings include appointments labeled "Serving Beyond Term."

Board Members

Showing 7 active board members (maximum 9)
Name Role End Date
Richard (Rich) Bradley P.E. Member 02/13/2027
Aaron Williams Member 02/13/2027
Michael Brown Member 02/01/2027
April Ford Griffin Member 02/01/2027
Tammie Holland Member 02/20/2022
Serving Beyond Term
James (Jim) Dwyer Member 02/01/2020
Serving Beyond Term
Tracey Johnson Member 02/01/2020
Serving Beyond Term

Authorizing Legislation

Ordinance 70435, Missouri Revised Statute 67.1305.

Board Duties and Purpose

Ordinance 70435:
Upon the approval of the tax by the qualified voters of the City, the City shall establish an “Economic Development Tax Board” consisting of nine members as required by Section 67.1305 RSMo.
Board members shall be appointed in the following manner:
Two members shall be appointed by the school districts included within any economic development plan or area funded by the sales tax authorized under Section 67.1305 RSMo.
Such member or members shall be appointed in any manner agreed upon by the affected districts.
Five members shall be appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the majority of the Board of Aldermen of the City of St. Louis.
Two members shall be appointed by the Board of Aldermen of the City of St. Louis. Section 67.1305 RSMo
(1) Any city or county imposing the tax authorized in this section shall establish an economic development tax board.
The volunteer board shall receive no compensation or operating budget.

Questions and Feedback

If you have questions or any feedback about this content, please contact:

Michael McLemore
Boards and Commissions Liaison
(314) 622-3201
Email & full profile

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.

6 comments from people like you have helped us improve this page. Keep the feedback coming!