REJIS Commission

Details about the REJIS Commission


The establishment of a joint regional commission to be known as the "REJIS Commission" to supervise, manage, administer, operate and have charge of aforesaid regional criminal justice computerized information processing system including its provision of any data processing services and its distribution of public records, the members of which are to be selected in the manner hereinafter described and to have the powers and duties hereinafter set forth, and to manage and operate said computerized information processing system.

The Rejis Commission is a seven member board appointed by the Mayor of the City of St. Louis and the St. Louis County Executive. Three (3) appointed by the Mayor, three (3) appointed by the County Executive, and one (1) appointed jointly. All serve at the pleasure of their respective authorities.

Apply to Serve (5 openings)
Openings include appointments labeled "Serving Beyond Term."

Board Members

Showing 7 active board members (maximum 7)
Name Role End Date
Cindy Riordan Secretary 05/11/2025
Charles Henderson Chairperson 07/28/2024
Richard Torack Jr. Member 12/31/2023
Serving Beyond Term
Kenneth Gregory Member 12/17/2023
Serving Beyond Term
Heather Taylor Member 12/31/2022
Serving Beyond Term
Dennis Gannon Member 01/24/2022
Serving Beyond Term
Michael Wiegand Vice Chairperson 12/31/2014
Serving Beyond Term

Authorizing Legislation

Ordinance 64180 (1997), Ordinance 58617 (1982), Ordinance 57056 (1975), City Code 3.80

Board Duties and Purpose

The exchange, interchange and processing of itemized criminal justice information, statistics and records pertaining to crime, criminal data and the courts, and for the acquisition, collection, classification, preservation and exchange of said itemized information in conjunction with information systems of the Federal Bureau of Investigation, the Missouri State Highway Patrol, the Missouri Supreme Court and other authorized criminal justice agencies.

Member Requirements

The Commission shall consist of seven members, three of whom shall be appointed by the Mayor of the City of St. Louis and three of whom shall be appointed by the Executive of the County of St. Louis and one of whom shall be appointed jointly by the Mayor and Executive. The appointing authorities, in making their respective appointments to the Commission, shall be guided so that the membership will reflect a balanced representation of law enforcement, prosecutorial and correctional agencies and the judicial system.

Members of the Commission shall serve at the pleasure of their respective appointing authorities, but not for a period in excess of two years unless reappointed; provided that, with respect to the initial selection of members, the appointing authorities shall each designate two (2) members to serve a one-year term and one (1) member to serve a two-year term. The one member appointed by joint action of the appointing authorities shall be appointed for a two-year term.

Thereafter, each member of the Commission shall serve in such capacity until his or her successor is duly appointed and qualified.

Questions and Feedback

If you have questions or any feedback about this content, please contact:

Michael McLemore
Boards and Commissions Liaison
(314) 622-3201
Email & full profile

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.

6 comments from people like you have helped us improve this page. Keep the feedback coming!