St. Louis Economic Development Partnership Board

Details about the St. Louis Economic Development Partnership Board


The St. Louis Economic Development Partnership shall support and implement the combination of the SLCEC and SLDC's business development, business finance and entrepreneurial support services staff, functions and activities into an enlarged SLCEC in order to more effectively deliver these services to businesses and residents of St. Louis County and the City of St. Louis.

The SLEDP Board of Directors shall consist of fifteen (15) members, four (4) of whom shall be appointed by the Mayor of the City of St. Louis.

The remaining eleven (11) members shall be appointed by the St. Louis County Executive.

Apply to Serve (10 openings) View board website
Openings include appointments labeled "Serving Beyond Term."

Board Members

Showing 15 active board members (maximum 15)
Name Role End Date
Dara Eskridge Member 08/01/2027
Neal Richardson Member 08/01/2025
Travis Sheridan Member 08/01/2025
Jared Boyd Member 08/01/2024
Nahuel Fefer Member 08/01/2024
Kevin O'Malley Esq. Member 12/22/2023
Serving Beyond Term
Jeanne Dee Treasurer 08/01/2022
Serving Beyond Term
Tracy Hart Chairperson 08/01/2022
Serving Beyond Term
Will Ross M.D. Secretary 08/01/2022
Serving Beyond Term
Pat White Member 08/01/2022
Serving Beyond Term
John Maupin Member 05/23/2022
Serving Beyond Term
Karlos Ramirez Member 08/01/2021
Serving Beyond Term
Dave Spence Member 12/19/2020
Serving Beyond Term
Missy Kelley Vice Chairperson 08/01/2020
Serving Beyond Term
Mary Campbell Member 08/01/2017
Serving Beyond Term

Authorizing Legislation

Ordinance 69454 (2013). Rev Mo. Stat. 70.210 - 70.325.

Board Duties and Purpose

SLEDP shall perform the following core business development, entrepreneurship, international trade, business finance and other related services as necessary to enhance job creation and investment in both the City and the County:

Business Attraction,
Retention and Expansion Services;
Enhanced Entrepreneurial Support Services;
Other Business Development Services (General Business Assistance);
Coordinated Strategic Planning;
Export and Foreign Trade Assistance (through World Trade Center);
Foreign Trade Zone development;
Enhanced Enterprise Zones;
Immigration Support Services;
Fixed-Asset Loans: SBA 504 Loans and related Loans;
Tax-Exempt and Taxable Bonds (through City and County Industrial Development Authorities and other similar City and County authorities); Revolving Load Fun;
Specialty Business Loans;
Private Equity Investments;
New Markets Tax Credits (through SLDC and Heartland Regional Investment Fund); and Interface with St. Louis Regional Chamber on Business Attraction and Site Selection Activities.

Member Requirements

In general relation to the ratio of total anticipated public funding of the SLEDP, the size of SLEDP's Board of Directors shall be expanded to fifteen (15) members, and the city (through the office of the Mayor) will have the right to nominate four (4) members of the Board, and the County (through the office of the County Executive) will have the right to nominate the remaining eleven (11) members of the Board.

In addition, the Chairperson of the Board shall be an appointee of the County Executive, and the Vice-Chairperson of the Board shall be an appointee of the Mayor.

Per SLEDP By-Laws,

One (1) member of the Board of Directors shall be a commissioner of the St. Louis County Port Authority designated by said Authority;

One (1) shall be a director of The Industrial Development Authority of the County of St. Louis, Missouri designated by the said Authority; and

One (1) shall be a commissioner of the Land Clearance for Redevelopment Authority of the County of St. Louis designated by the said Authority, each of which shall count as an appointee of the County Executive.

Each director shall be appointed to serve for a three (3) year term, which term may be renewed; provided that, in the event a director ceases to be director or commissioner of his or her respective authority or entity, then such director shall be deemed disqualified to be and shall automatically cease to be a member of the Board of Directors of this corporation, unless such director shall be reappointed by the County Executive of the Mayor (as applicable) to fill one of the positions designated for appointment by them as set forth above. Notwithstanding the above, no elected official of any city, county or state government shall be eligible to be a member of the Board of Directors.

Questions and Feedback

If you have questions or any feedback about this content, please contact:

Michael McLemore
Boards and Commissions Liaison
(314) 622-3201
Email & full profile

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.

6 comments from people like you have helped us improve this page. Keep the feedback coming!