St. Louis City Community Mobility Committee

The Community Mobility Committee is a citizen committee recognized by Board of Aldermen Resolution which advises City Departments and related agencies on mobility issues within the City of St. Louis.

Established by Board of Aldermen Resolution Number 233 on February 21, 2020. The The STL Community Advisory Committee shall consist of at least 11 and not more than 31 interested citizens who reside within the St. Louis region and have a recognized connection with community planning, community representation, groups or organizations with a commitment to or interest in active transportation, or individuals with a personal expertise or commitment in these areas.


An advisory committee dedicated to understanding the changing dynamic of mobility, created to advise the City of St. Louis and local transportation, parks, and planning agencies on planning, policy, design, funding, education, and enforcement efforts regarding the creation, maintenance, and operation of non-vehicular transportation facilities.

The Community Mobility Committee shall work to ensure sensitivity to issues in the design and implementation of public and private projects which have an impact on the non-vehicular transportation network.

Upcoming Events

    No events available.

May 12th, 2021 Community Mobility Committee Meeting - 9am - 10:30am

Virtual Meeting:

Meeting ID: 847 2135 7210

Passcode: 650658

Phone: 1-312-626-6799







Committee Members


Jacque Knight - Chair

Taylor March – Vice Chair


Shaniqua Jones – Arch to Park

Melissa Theiss – East–West Gateway

Romona Scott – Justine Peterson

Alayna Graham – Park Central Development

Nicole Blumner – Green Street Development

Tiffanie Stanfield – Fighting H.A.R.D.

Paul Hubbman – East–West Gateway

Paul Wojciechowski – Horner Shiffrin

Liz Kramer – Resident

Frank Kartmann – Forest Park Forever

Mark Schisler - Resident

Lisa Cagle – Bi-State

Clara Steyer - Washington University in St. Louis

Matt Bernstine - Washington University in St. Louis

Mallory Box – Citizens for Modern Transit

City of St. Louis Staff Liasions:

Andrew Lackey – City of St. Louis Office of the Disabled

John Kohler - City of St. Louis Board of Public Service

Scott Ogilvie - City of St. Louis Planning and Urban Design

Tom Nagel - City of St. Louis Mayor’s Office


Those interested in learning more about the Community Mobility Committee may use the CMC email address at communitymobilitystl [@] or contact staff liasion Scott Ogilvie at ogilvies [@] 

Policy Making

Resolution Number 233 established the Community Mobility Committee in February, 2020.


Subcommittees help the CMC execute on its goals. Subcommittees are subject to change based on topics and issues. Current subcommittees include:

Engagement: This subcommittee is focused on reaching and engaging the people of St. Louis, and ensuring their voice is heard as transportation decisions are made. 

Shared Vehicles: This subcommittee advises on permits and operations for new, shared technologies such as Bike Share and Scooters. 

Bicycle Friendly Community: This subcommittee is supporting the City in submitting an application to the League of American Bicyclists Bicycle Friendly Community program, due in February 2021. 

Open Streets: This subcommittee is looking at ways to expand space for foot and bike traffic through closed neighborhood streets, street parking in commercial areas, and park roads.

Related News and Announcements

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.