Board Bill Number 19 Votes | Session 2021-2022

Detention Facility Oversight Board (DFOB)

Board Bill

The proposed bill establishes a Detention Facility Oversight Board (DFOB) authorized to receive and investigate complaints of misconduct and certain incidents occurring in the City’s detention facilities, investigate patterns of misconduct and systemic problems. The DFOB would have the power of subpoena. It is to function as an advisory board to the Mayor and Board and may make recommendations regarding detention facility operations and conditions, training and disciplinary action for Division of corrections’ employees, and Division policy directives. The DFOB would report directly to the Mayor.

View Board Bill 19 details

12/03/2021 Final Passage Vote Results

Noes (0)

No "no" votes recorded

Did Not Vote (0)

No "Did Not Vote" votes recorded

Abstain (0)

No aldermen abstained from vote

Present (0)

No "present" votes recorded

Absent (0)

No aldermen absent for vote

Vacant Seat (0)

No vacant seat

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.