Board Bill Number 156 Votes In Session 2017-2018

Redevelopment plan amended for 3922-68, 3919-29 and 3939-67 Lincoln

Board Bill

BOARD BILL NO. 156 INTRODUCED BY ALDERMAN SAMUEL MOORE An ordinance amending Ordinance #65955 approved July 23, 2003 by expanding the boundary of the 3922-68, 3919-29 & 3939-67 Lincoln Ave. Redevelopment Area to include 3937 Lincoln Ave. and renaming the area the 3922-68, 3919-29 & 3937-67 Lincoln Ave. Redevelopment Area (“Amended Area”) after finding that 3937 Lincoln Ave. is blighted as defined in Section 99.320 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, 2000, as amended, (the "Statute" being Sections 99.300 to 99.715 inclusive), containing a description of the boundaries of said Amended Area in the City of St. Louis ("City"), attached hereto and incorporated herein as Attachment "A", affirming and finding that redevelopment and rehabilitation of the Amended Area is in the interest of the public health, safety, morals and general welfare of the people of the City; approving the Amended Plan dated September 26, 2017 for the Amended Area ("Plan"), incorporated herein by attached Attachment "B", pursuant to Section 99.430; affirming and finding that there is a feasible financial plan for the development of the Amended Area which affords maximum opportunity for development of the Amended Area by private enterprise; affirming and finding that no property in the Amended Area may be acquired by the Land Clearance for Redevelopment Authority of the City of St. Louis ("LCRA") through the exercise of eminent domain; finding that 3937 Lincoln Ave. (“Property”) within the Amended Area is unoccupied, but if it should become occupied the Redeveloper shall be responsible for relocating any eligible occupants displaced as a result of implementation of the Amended Plan; finding that financial aid may be necessary to enable the Amended Area to be redeveloped in accordance with the Amended Plan; finding that there shall be available ten (10) year real estate tax abatement; and pledging cooperation of the Board of Aldermen and requesting various officials, departments, boards and agencies of the City to cooperate and to exercise their respective powers in a manner consistent with the Amended Plan.

View Board Bill 156 details

11/03/2017 Final Passage Vote Results

Aye 23
No 0
Final Passage Vote
Ward Alderman Position
5 Tammika Hubbard Aye
6 Christine Ingrassia Aye
7 Jack Coatar Aye
8 Stephen Conway Aye
9 Dan Guenther Aye
10 Joseph Vollmer Aye
11 Sarah Martin Aye
13 Beth Murphy Aye
14 Carol Howard Aye
15 Megan E Green Aye
16 Tom Oldenburg Aye
17 Joseph D Roddy Aye
18 Terry Kennedy Aye
19 Marlene E Davis Aye
20 Cara Spencer Aye
21 John Collins-Muhammad Aye
22 Jeffrey L Boyd Aye
24 Scott Ogilvie Aye
25 Shane Cohn Aye
26 Frank Williamson Aye
27 Pamela Boyd Aye
28 Heather Navarro Aye
President Lewis E Reed Aye
1 Sharon Tyus Absent
3 Brandon Bosley Absent
4 Samuel L Moore Absent
12 Larry Arnowitz Absent
23 Joseph Vaccaro Absent

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.