Board Bill Number 34 Votes In Session 2019-2020

Residency Requirement

Board Bill

An ordinance submitting to the qualified voters of the City of St. Louis, a proposal to revise Section 2 of Article VIII of the City of St. Louis Charter which requires City employees to reside within the boundaries of the City of St. Louis and thus allow said employees, except for City Agency and Department Directors appointed by the Mayor, to reside outside of the boundaries of the City of St. Louis, and; providing for an election to be held for voting on the proposed revision and the manner of voting thereat and; for the publication, certification, deposit, and recording of this ordinance; and containing an emergency clause.

View Board Bill 34 details

09/13/2019 Final Passage Vote Results

Aye 11
No 16
Final Passage Vote
Ward Alderman Position
7 Jack Coatar Aye
9 Dan Guenther Aye
10 Joseph Vollmer Aye
11 Sarah Martin Aye
12 Larry Arnowitz Aye
13 Beth Murphy Aye
14 Carol Howard Aye
16 Tom Oldenburg Aye
17 Joseph D Roddy Aye
24 Bret Narayan Aye
28 Heather Navarro Aye
2 Lisa Middlebrook No
3 Brandon Bosley No
4 Samuel L Moore No
5 Tammika Hubbard No
8 Annie Rice No
15 Megan E Green No
18 Jesse Todd No
19 Marlene E Davis No
20 Cara Spencer No
21 John Collins-Muhammad No
22 Jeffrey L Boyd No
23 Joseph Vaccaro No
25 Shane Cohn No
26 Shameem Clark Hubbard No
27 Pamela Boyd No
President Lewis E Reed No
1 Sharon Tyus Absent
6 Christine Ingrassia Absent

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.