Divisions of the Board of Public Service

Divisions of the Board of Public Service (BPS) responsible for the design, construction, and supervision of public works projects.

Construction Division
The Construction Division ensures that public works projects for the City of St. Louis are completed in a quality, cost effective, and timely manner.

Contracts Division
The Contracts Division is the contracting agency for City public works projects.

Design Division
The BPS Design Division is responsible for management of the entire design process and preparation of bid documents for all construction projects for the City-owned buildings, bridges, streets, alleys, parks and other facilities.

Equipment Services Division
The Board of Public Service Equipment Services Division operates garages and refueling sites.

Facilities Management Division
The Board of Public Service Facilities Management Division maintains and repairs buildings, parks, and facilities that are City owned.

Office of the Secretary
The Office of the Secretary manages Board of Public Service meeting materials and issues permits on behalf of the Board.

Planning and Programming Division
The Board of Public Service Planning and Programming Division addresses transportation issues and develops capital improvement projects on property owned and maintained by the City.

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.