Board Bill Number 181 Votes In Session 2021-2022

Increasing City Maximum Fines

Board Bill

The bill proposes to change the first sentence of Article IV, Section 24 of the City’s Charter to increase the maximum fine that be assessed for violations of ordinances regarding the preservation and protection of environmental conditions in the City for the prevention of harm to the health, safety and comfort of City residents or harm to private or public property such as the unauthorized dumping of waste or debris, prohibited refuse, waste tire disposal, and the like from $500.00 to $1,000.00. The bill provides for an election to be held on August 2, 2022, for voting on the Charter change.

View Board Bill 181 details

03/11/2022 Final Passage Vote Results

Aye 27
No 0
Final Passage Vote
Ward Alderman Position
1 Sharon Tyus Aye
2 Lisa Middlebrook Aye
3 Brandon Bosley Aye
4 Dwinderlin Evans Aye
5 James Page Aye
6 Christine Ingrassia Aye
7 Jack Coatar Aye
8 Annie Rice Aye
9 Dan Guenther Aye
10 Joseph Vollmer Aye
11 Sarah Martin Aye
12 Bill Stephens Aye
13 Anne Schweitzer Aye
14 Carol Howard Aye
15 Megan E Green Aye
16 Tom Oldenburg Aye
17 Tina (Sweet-T) Pihl Aye
18 Jesse Todd Aye
19 Marlene E Davis Aye
20 Cara Spencer Aye
21 John Collins-Muhammad Aye
22 Jeffrey L Boyd Aye
23 Joseph Vaccaro Aye
24 Bret Narayan Aye
26 Shameem Clark Hubbard Aye
27 Pamela Boyd Aye
President Lewis E Reed Aye
25 Shane Cohn Did Not Vote

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.