City Rec All-Starz

Program details and registration information

  • Program type: Dance
  • Sex: all
  • Ages: 5 to 17
  • Enrollment: 04/01/19 - 12/31/19
  • Openings: 17
  • Waitlist available: Yes

Dance class geared toward discipline: Ballet, Jazz, Tap, Contemporary Praise, Majorette/ Drill/Pom. Ms. Ovaloretta Harris is back with a new dance program for this new generation. Her previous teachings with the City Recreation division spans back to 1980 when she was in high school volunteering her skills to develop her choreography in dance. Ms Rita or as the dance community acknowledges her as ?Mama Rita? has worked off and on for the Recreation Division for over 20+ years. Mama Rita is a former professional dancer, choreographer, a licensed teacher/educator and active community activist for our youths for over 25 years. She has taught, mentored, trained countless dancers from St. Louis to California. Dancers ages 5 to adult have been under her wings of teaching and they all still come to her for advice, to dance or assist her in teaching. Countless dancers in turn have brought their kids, nieces, nephews, cousins and grand kids to be trained and taught by her. Ovaloretta has been trained, mentored and danced with some of the best in the dance industry, most notably Debbie Allen, Richard Martin, Ray Parks (Godfather), Pelige Wren, Vivian Watts and countless others. Her dance credits include: Hammer, BBD, LSG, After 7, Usher, Chris Brown, Janet Jackson,The Hines Brothers, Sammy Davis Jr etc.. Mama Rita?s City Rec dance teams The SHOWSTOPPERS (92-98) and the City Rec Allstarz (2012-present) have been winning competitions and representing the recreation division for years. These kids have been to Disney World, the Apollo, danced on television, the Muny, Six Flags and more.

Registration and more info

Schedule

Date Day Times Location
01/02/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
01/07/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
01/09/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
01/14/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
01/16/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
01/21/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
01/23/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
01/28/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
01/30/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
02/04/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
02/06/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
02/11/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
02/13/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
02/18/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
02/20/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
02/25/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
02/27/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
03/04/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
03/06/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
03/11/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
03/13/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
03/18/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
03/20/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
03/25/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
03/27/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
04/01/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
04/03/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
04/08/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
04/10/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
04/15/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
04/17/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
04/22/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
04/24/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
04/29/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
05/01/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
05/06/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
05/08/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
05/13/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
05/15/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
05/20/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
05/22/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
05/27/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
05/29/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
06/03/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
06/05/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
06/10/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
06/12/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
06/17/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
06/19/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
06/24/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
06/26/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/01/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/03/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/08/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/10/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/15/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/17/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/22/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/24/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/29/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
07/31/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
08/05/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
08/07/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
08/12/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
08/14/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
08/19/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
08/21/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
08/26/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
08/28/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
09/04/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
09/09/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
09/11/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
09/16/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
09/18/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
09/23/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
09/25/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
09/30/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
10/02/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
10/07/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
10/09/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
10/14/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
10/16/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
10/21/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
10/23/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
10/28/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
10/30/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
11/04/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
11/06/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
11/11/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
11/13/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
11/18/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
11/20/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
11/25/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
11/27/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
12/02/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
12/04/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
12/09/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
12/11/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
12/16/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
12/18/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
12/23/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
12/25/19 Wednesday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center
12/30/19 Monday 05:30 PM - 07:30 PM Tandy Recreation Center

Was this page helpful?      



Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.